CCHS Class of 67 helps you connect and share with the people in your life.

Tell us about your Education.

Weaver Airline School

Tell us about your Military or other service.

No

Tell us about your Family

I married Alvin McKim Nov. 1967. We moved to Evansville, IN. He worked for Babcock & Wilcox as a designer while attending night classes to be Nuclear Engineer. I worked as a teller in a large bank in Evansville till we had children. We have a son, Curtis Scott, born May 1970 and a daughter Heather Lynne born in Nov. 1971. We moved to Lynchburg, VA. in July 1979 when Alvin was transferred here with B&W. I taught classes in painting plaster crafts, then worked as a store manager at a Hallmark store. Both of our children attended Virginia Tech receiving degrees in Mechanical Engineering. They both got jobs at B&W, but by then it was Frametome Nuclear Engineering. Curtis married a local girl and has 3 children, a boy and 2 girls. He and his wife both work at Frametome. Heather married a man from Minnesota. He also is is a mechanical Engineer and woks for Frametome. They have 3 boys. Alvin retired Dec. 2005 after 38 yrs. with the same company. We moved to a retirement community in July of 2004. We are in the country and are only 10 minutes drive to our children's homes. We have been traveling with our good friends Steve & Veronica Dishman and David & Lillian Rhodes for several years now. We are planning a special trip this summer to drive Route 66 in our corvettes and probably a cruise to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversaries. We usually spend a week at Sunset Beach, N.C. with our Children and Grandchildren, but this year we have decided to take a cruise. My parents moved back to Corydon a few years ago and my brother, Bruce and his family live in Palmyra, so we try to get back to Corydon every few months. My Dad suffered a stroke about 9 years ago so they aren't able to travel any more.

Tell us about your Career