CCHS Class of 67 helps you connect and share with the people in your life.

Tell us about your Education.

I earned an Associates Degree in General Studies from Indiana University-Kokomo in 1993. I enjoyed being a "mature" student. I got a lot more out of college than I would have right out of high school. Our two youngest children were in college at the same time I was, so it was fun to share experiences and moan about homework with them.

Tell us about your Military or other service.

I didn't serve in the military, but Bill was in the Air Force, so I guess I served by proxy.

Tell us about your Family

Still married to Bill Blair, and glad of it. See Bill's bio for info about our kids/grandkids.

Tell us about your Career

I took the "Mommy Track." I worked for 1 1/2 years for a trust company in Louisville right after high school. Then I stayed home with the kids for 11 years. I went back to work when our youngest started kindergarten. I have worked various clerical jobs, some full time, some part time, some temporary, as circumstances permitted. I have worked as a civilian for the Air Force at Grissom, for a large church, for an insurance office, for a company that set up business computer systems, at temp jobs through Kelly Services, for a Pizza Hut franchise, for the Department of Agriculture, and now I work part-time at the Harrison County Public Library (2 days in Genealogy and 1 day at the reference desk). I have also free-lanced a little. I enjoyed working for such a variety of businesses. I learned a lot about the "guts" of the business world, because I worked closely with the business owners in several cases. Some of them allowed me to develop my own job description, which usually
morphed from secretarial/clerical to research, writing and marketing.

Tell us about your Hobbies